Advantages of the Location

The District of Warendorf has special advantages, which guarantee lasting success. More than 13,500 companies with approximately 80000 jobs provide the people involved with a great variety of widely-differing means of earning a living. On the job market highly qualified, creative and motivated personnel are available. In addition to a well-developed road network (links with the A1 and A2 motorways) there are 3 airports, 2 inland ports and various railway links in the area.

The following outstanding national trades and industries with good prospects of growth are to be found in the District of Warendorf:

  • Mechanical engineering and construction
  • Environmental technology and management of resources
  • Plastics technology
  • Nutritional science
  • Agriculture
  • Housing and real estate industry and connected service industries
  • Horse breeding and connected equestrian activities
  • Specialist services providing information for individual branches of businesses
  • Logistics
  • Tourism

In these fields of competence the District of Warendorf is particularly well- positioned in comparison with its international competitors. In other words the District of Warendorf is a innovative modern economic area with excellent opportunities for success in the future.

For further information see: http://www.gfw-waf.de/

Innovation processes and new technologies require highly-qualified personnel. The close network of universities, polytechnics and research centres around the District of Warendorf ensure that highly-skilled engineering jobs can be filled with young, qualified specialists and scientists.

Standortstärken

Der Kreis Warendorf hat besondere Stärken, die ein Garant für ihren nach- haltigen Erfolg sind. Gut 14.000 Unternehmen mit etwa 80.000 Arbeitsplätzen bieten den Menschen eine große Vielfalt unterschiedlichster Einkommens- und Erwerbsmöglichkeiten. Auf dem Arbeitsmarkt stehen der Wirtschaft hochqualifizierte, kreative und motivierte Mitarbeiter zur Verfügung. Neben einer gut ausgebauten Verkehrsinfrastruktur (Autobahnanbindung an die A1 und A2) gibt es 3 Flughäfen, 2 Binnenhäfen und verschiedene Eisenbahnstrecken.

Im Kreis Warendorf sind insbesondere folgende herausragende, nationale, Leit- und Wachstumsbranchen (Kompetenzfelder)ansässig:

  • Maschinen- und Anlagenbau
  • Umwelttechnik und Ressourcenmanagement
  • Kunststofftechnik
  • Ernährungswirtschaft
  • Landwirtschaft
  • Immobilienwirtschaft & haushaltsnahe Dienstleistungen
  • Pferdewirtschaft
  • Wissensbasierte unternehmensnahe Dienstleistungen
  • Logistik
  • Tourismus

In diesen Kompetenzfeldern ist die Region im internationalen Wettbewerb besonders gut aufgestellt . Der Kreis Warendorf ist somit eine innovative und moderne Wirtschaftsregion mit hohen Zukunftschancen.

Weitere Informationen hier… www.gfw-waf.de

Innovationen und neue Technologien brauchen hochqualifizierte Arbeitskräfte. Das dichte Netz an wissenschaftlichen Kompetenzen (Universitäten, Fachhochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen) rings um den Kreis Warendorf ermöglicht es, Ingenieurarbeitsplätze mit qualifizierten Nachwuchskräften und Wissenschaftlern zu besetzen.